ADJ. Mediation Services

It is the job of a mediator to mediate-help disputing parties find a resolution to their case.  It is not the job of the mediator to practice law or make decisions or findings. 

With my experience as a mediator, I am successful in making parties comfortable so that they can freely discuss their issues.  Confidential open communication is the key to a successful mediation. 

I have been trained in conflict resolution and in working with difficult situations at Pepperdine University School of Law.  Over the years, I have found I am able to work as much with the emotional aspects and relationship aspects of a case as I work on the “topical” issues of the matter.
 
Part of my role is to help the parties think “outside of the box” for possible solutions to the dispute, thus enabling the parties to find the avenue to dispute resolution that suits them best.
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment